List of Courses offered at University of Namibia

This article provides all the List of Courses offered at University of Namibia. Oricbrainz has grouped the courses on faculty basis. The University of Namibia was established by an Act of Parliament, on 31 August 1992.

Courses offered at University of Namibia

Agriculture and Natural Resources:

  • Agricultural Economics and Natural Resources Management
  • Agronomy and Horticulture
  • Animal Science and Wildlife Management
  • Fisheries and Aquatic Sciences

Arts and Humanities:

  • English
  • History
  • Linguistics
  • Literature
  • Philosophy
  • Religion Studies

Business and Management:

  • Accounting and Finance
  • Business Administration
  • Economics
  • Human Resource Management
  • Marketing


  • Adult Education
  • Early Childhood Education
  • Educational Psychology
  • Higher Education
  • Special Needs Education

Engineering and Information Technology:

  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Science
  • Electrical and Electronic Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Mechanical Engineering

Health Sciences:

  • Medicine
  • Nursing
  • Pharmacy
  • Public Health
  • Radiography

Law and Legal Studies:

  • Criminal Justice
  • International Law
  • Legal Studies
  • Public Law


  • Biology
  • Chemistry
  • Mathematics
  • Physics
  • Statistics

Social Sciences:

  • Anthropology
  • Geography
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Sociology

Tourism and Hospitality:

  • Hospitality Management
  • Tourism Management

The University of Namibia (UNAM) is the largest and leading National institution of higher education in the country.  It is a diverse institution with a student population from 41 countries and from all continents. Although a relatively young university, it has grown to support a student population of over 30,144 this year.